Writing Tips

Using Groupon For Your Writing Career

Over the course of the past few months I’ve stumbled across a nifty little trick that is doing well for me. I decided a long time ago that I want to actually take improving seriously.

But I knew I didn’t want to go to school for it. I knew that I didn’t want to sink the money into school or the time because honestly, I have so much going on I don’t know how I manage to keep this up to date. Spoiler: I’ll be switching to once a week soon, most likely. So, anyways- I knew I needed to find another option. Now, my first stop was my library because I adore my library. Then, while I lay in bed wondering how I could manage to find classes, it hit me. Groupon.

Yes, you heard that right.

Groupon. That sales website that got really popular a few years back and then kinda fell off the face of the earth- at least it did for me.And you know what? I got lucky- I found a lot of stuff that I really wanted to learn on there for a damn good price (Like a social media course for $5) and the honest truth is, sometimes the courses are a little lacking, but I’ve taken a few now and they have always taught me something- and I’ve always come out of them feeling like it’s been worth it. Groupon courses are also great for anyone who can’t afford to put lots of money into their writing. While the argument could be made for saving up and taking one big thing- both are valid it just depend son what you want.

 

But, this got me to thinking, have you taken a course from Groupon before? What did you think of it?

 

Leave a Reply

